A boy doing a man’s job, Tuesday 7/2

This is the most nerve-racking riding I’ve ever done in my life, I feel like I’m pedaling with fine china on the backseat of the tandem.  In front of me is eight year old Benjamin riding a bike all by himself with loaded panniers.  The panniers are carrying probably 20 to 30 pounds.  Truly a situation of a boy doing a man’s job.  It looks really funny if you don’t have to worry about it.  He is riding this bike, his little head bobbing up and down.  The bike looks like it is mostly panniers.  It does feel good to be back on the bikes, and the tandem is really fine.  There are no issues.  It seems to ride very smoothly.  Ella seems to be okay back there, she’s relaxing, and we are getting the hang of it.  It has a bit of a nerve-racking day to pedal that bike, and a it’s a new situation.

One response to “A boy doing a man’s job, Tuesday 7/2

Leave a comment